Yarn holder (cat Protection for my wool!)

So yesterday my kitty decided to sneak up behind me, grab the whole skein of yarn (with needles) and try and run off with it. Sorry kitty, not allowed!

Needed a quick solution to protect my yarn while I’m using it. I have to put it away when I’m not knitting due to little teeth and sharp claws that just loooove stringy things!

Crocheted a very loose circle, threaded some elastic through the edge and spread it over the opening of a large jar I had. Pull wool through the hole in the centre ( or any other gap) and voila, cat proof wool storage!

I can take off the “cap” using the elastic and place everything including my needles in the jar and close the jar too. So it’s super safe against kitten

IMG_1041.JPG

IMG_1043.JPG

IMG_1044.JPG

Leave a Reply

